4 African nations join Edison Alliance initiative to improve digital inclusion

DAVOS: The Edison Alliance said on Tuesday that four African nations have joined its Lighthouse Countries Network, which seeks to help governments achieve their digital inclusion goals.

The alliance, whose aim, according to its website, is “to connect 1 billion people by 2025 to essential services like healthcare, education and finance through digital platforms,” said that Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea and Nigeria had joined the network.

The scheme’s existing members are Bahrain, Bangladesh, Honduras, Rwanda, Togo and the UAE.

İlk yorum yapan olun

Bir yanıt bırakın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak.